Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Spring Break
2:04 p.m. || March 25, 2008

Rant part of this entry:

Aaaagggghhh! I am so tired of my fiance... Spring Break was exhausting. Much like the beginning of Christmas break.

We spent way too much time with each other in the car. And we did spend virtually every minute together, except for sleeping, over the whole course of Spring Break. I am so tired of him right now!

I don't mean I'm tired of him forever. I mean I just spent way, way, way a lot of time with him over break and now he's driving me absolutely crazy because he's all "I miss you I miss you I miss you!" already. I know it's tough being the person that leaves. I cried my eyes out when I flew from home to NNU at the beginning of this semester, and that was after three and a half weeks with each other, not just 10 days. But seriously...I could really use the break. He could use the break, even if he doesn't realize it.

Toward the end of vacation we were seriously getting on each other's nerves. I was really, really irritable and he was getting frustrated at me. Oh, relationships.

This is why learning to live with each other is going to be difficult.

The reason I survived, I think, is because we were spending break--at least the last half--with my grandparents, so it wasn't total one-on-one time with him all the time.

Advice: SPEND TIME WITH OTHER PEOPLE.

I hope Stephen doesn't seriously want to spend every second with me after we're married... Once I brought it up to him (it was over Christmas break, when I was getting tired of him then) and he got all worried and concerned-like, asking me, "I want to be someone to go to when you're tired of people, not someone you run away from. If you get tired of me now, how are we going to live together?" I've told him I want a life of my own too. He says, "But as your husband, I'll be a part of every part of your life. That's what a marriage relationship is." His mom and sister said the same kind of thing. "If you're getting tired of him now, why are you marrying him?" It's DIFFERENT!! We don't need to spend EVERY SECOND with each other. Why the heck don't any of them understand?!

I love my fiance dearly. I am very ready to spend the rest of my life with him. Just not every second. I desperately need a life of my own too. Why can't he understand that???????

::deep breath::

Oh, relationships.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And on the flip side of this entry:

Spring Break was really good. We got a lot of stuff done and enjoyed ourselves.

The first half we spent where I live now (as opposed to my hometown, which we moved from in October 2006). I did homework and wedding stuff in the daytime with my mom while Stephen worked, and in the evenings Stephen and I would go out. I got to see his family again (yay! I love them). We registered at Target and had a fancy date (I have this really pretty glittery dress I wanted to wear) later. We also rented and watched "Enchanted." I love that movie. I think I'm going to have to buy it. It's hilarious.

With my mom, we took one day and went wedding shopping. We bought the fabric for the girls' dresses (my bridesmaids, that is) and got do-it-yourself invitations and programs at the same time. They were on clearance, which ROCKED. And the fabric is super pretty--burgundy crepe-backed satin with golden fabric for the sashes. I just have to send Mom the girls' measurements. Which reminds me...I need to send Mom the girls' measurements. :)

The second half of break, Stephen and I went to my hometown and he finally got to see the church we're getting married in and meet my youth pastor, our officiant. We also reserved a bed and breakfast for the first night of our honeymoon. And I checked florists around the valley for prices. Steve also got to meet my 98-year-old great-grandma, who caught a pretty bad infection recently and was pretty desperate to meet him, thinking she was going to die without ever getting to. :) She's doing okay. Recovering. I'm not sure she'll make it to the wedding, but she is getting better. I hope she does make it.

Other than that, we pretty much just hung out with my grandparents. It was nice to be back in my familiar old hometown and with my grandparents again.

Anyway, so that was my very busy, very good, but very exhausting Spring Break. I've got to run off to choir now--back in the groove of things. 40 more days till graduation!! I got my invitations today. I need to address those and send them out pretty quick. Okay, that's enough from me. Bye!!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023