Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Boy Frustrations & Crazy Schedules
8:26 p.m. || December 04, 2003

Oh, for heaven's sake. What am I doing here? I've already been here an hour, and been online for who knows how long. I don't even remember what it was I wanted to write...

There's this boy. He is one of those boys that may never, never mature. And I'm not being facetious. Hopefully God will use me to teach him some lessons about life (and love...and other mysteries...any Point of Grace fans out there?). He's got a lot to learn.

He uses me. He acts like he likes me just to get out of class or just get out of work. The embarrassing part is, he doesn't conceal it very well. You'd think someone like that would at least know how to sound convincing, but Lute doesn't.

He frustrates me. I'm not exactly sure why yet. I guess... Yeah, that's it. I just really don't like being used like that! It disgusts me.

Aside from the using people so he can slack off and just not trying hard enough (which also drives me crazy), he's a nice guy. He's got lots of potential. He just has a LOT to learn. I cannot emphasize that enough.

I was very anti-boys today. I should've worn my "Boys Stink!" shirt. But I didn't know I was going to get so frustrated.

The other boy I'm having trouble with is Nate. I still can't figure him out. The other day I actually got a chance to talk to him. I was glad. But he acted really funny. Like... Scared. Or at least uncomfortable.

I came up with three reasons of why he might be acting so weird. One, he doesn't see me as much more than an acquaintance, despite all the fun we had at the dance, so he was a little stand-offish when I started talking to him. Two, he likes me, so he was definitely afraid/uncomfortable talking to me. Three, he had a girlfriend nearby (I didn't really check to see) and was afraid of what she might think. But that just sounds completely illogical, because he has lots of girl friends. Kind of like Bryce. But Nate's less a flirt and more just friendly with everyone. :) He sure is a cool guy... I wish he wouldn't act so odd around me.

My schedule has officially gotten crazy. It's December! Time for Christmas performances with the Jazz Choir!! YAY!!!

Our first performance was Wednesday at lunch. Our next one is Saturday at 12:45. Then we have one on the 8th, two on the 9th, one on the 11th at lunch I think, a BIG thing on the 12th (which I won't be able to go to... WinterGuard conflicts), an evening performance on the following Sunday, a rehearsal the 15th, and our actual big Christmas concert is December 17th. Then December 19th we get to sing for little kids at an elementary school. :D

The calls are still coming in, I'm sure. We had more than I've just named last year.

It's so fun!

Okay. I think I'm done writing in here. I've got other stuff to do. Like quizzing. I desperately need to do that.

Bye!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023