Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

ONE MORE WEEK!
12:32 p.m. || April 26, 2008

I have one more week of school left. One more week. And then I will be DONE with school for the rest of my life unless I decide to go back sometime and get a master's (which I might...don't know what in yet; hence the not going back yet :) ). I'm so glad. I love to learn, but I am very ready to have a break from school for a while.

And I'm so ready to move back to the coastal region again. I've decided I hate deserts and I will never live in a desert climate again. Especially one as flat as the one my school's in. Give me hills! Mountains! Trees! Lots of trees!! Water... I always feel like I don't get enough water here (nothing does). And this isn't even desert like what you normally think of when you think of desert--there's no sand dunes, no cacti, no scorching sun year-round. There's grass and trees, but that's only because they use tons of irrigation. If it weren't settled, it'd look much like the wild, wild west from old films. Think sagebrush and caked dirt.

Ah. Koppen's climate classification says this is a steppe climate.

"A steppe climate is found in the middle of continents and in the lee of high mountains. The mountains block moist air from oceans or tropical climates from reaching the steppe. There is not enough precipitation for trees to grow except by rivers. The plants have adapted to these drought conditions by being small and growing extensive root systems. Animals have adapted by burrowing into the ground to stay cool or warm, and to find protection on the open plains of the steppe."
World Climates

Yep, that's what I live in...for just ONE MORE WEEK.

-Stephanie

I thought I would also mention that I am VERY glad I have only one more week of a long-distance relationship too.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023