Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Take It All
12:11 a.m. || July 07, 2008

Today was another growing up day.

Steve and I were going to spend the evening in a movie theater. Instead we spent it out in his car, talking. It was a long, detailed, pretty hard conversation, but it ended on a very good note. God spoke to me through Stephen, in love, and let me know that I needed to give him the rest of my life. I gave my life totally to Christ at 17, five years ago. I gave to him what I knew of my life then. Now I know more and I need to give that to him too. My prayer:

Lord God, I gave you my life at 17. I meant every word of that prayer--"I give up. I give it all up." I want to pray that prayer again. I want to mean every word of it. Take it all, take it all.

Steve.
My doubts.
My sister.
My wedding.
My job-hunting.
The changes in my life.
Take it all, take it all.
My summer.
My fall and winter.
Even my spring, though it's so far off.
All discouragement.
All pride.
Al anxiety.
All concerns.
Take it all, take it all.
My online writing.
My closest friends.
My days.
The things I try to get done.
Take it all, take it all.
My need to grow up.
Oh, Jesus, take it all.

Lord God, you've made my heart new. You take it and I'll take you. Because you care about me.

Take it all, take it all.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023