Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Love is a Decision, a Choice
1:28 a.m. || September 21, 2008

I have got to go to bed so I can get up for church tomorrow morning, but I wanted to post something really quick:

Through all of these huge fights with Stephen I am certainly learning the hard lesson that love is a decision--a choice--not a feeling. But interestingly, what continually reminds us to make that choice is a feeling--it just isn't the kind of feeling I expected. It's not, "Oh, I adore you!!" or anything even close to that. It's way more deep-set and serious. I love him. Beyond all rationality, I love him SO MUCH. In spite of all the ways I wish I could change him. It's so, so, so much more than that.

And with that, I bid the world good night.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023