Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

&%#$@* Snow. (Read: BIG Rant!)
10:23 a.m. || December 14, 2008

Please note this entry is slightly overdramatic.

I cannot believe how psychotic people get about snow here. It's as if the world is ending. People are such idiots.

I am in a very bad mood because of ******'s (city) overall attitude about snow. For crying out loud, THE WORLD IS NOT GOING TO END!!!!!!!

It's all over the news, and Stephen is freaking out (although he's also excited) and warning me to not go ANYWHERE because OH MY GOSH, I could slip on the road!!!!

I love how protective he is, but I hate how protective he is.

I AM NOT A CHILD.

I might ACT like one sometimes, but I was not born yesterday!!

He's outside putting chains on his car. I have snow tires, but they're at Mom's house. Not good. Somehow I've got to get them on my car. I NEED MY CAR. Especially on Thursday! I have an interview at 10:00 a.m., my first real interview. And here Stephen is saying I "might not be able to make it because of the *weather*." He can't just say THE SNOW. He must say THE WEATHER.

I hate that about him too sometimes.

It's one of the things that drives me most crazy. He never uses small words. It isn't that I don't underSTAND the big words, it's that I don't NEED to be talked to with big words. I prefer small ones when talking! If you're writing to me, fine. Use all the 8-letter words you want to. But if you're talking to me, please dumb your high-and-mighty self down just a tad so I can "rise to your level." Honestly. People who know big words do not need to USE them all the time to prove that they know big words.

YOU DO NOT NEED TO PROVE HOW KNOWLEDGEABLE YOU ARE TO ME. I am your WIFE! I don't need him to prove his brainpower to me--I need him to prove his heart!

That's been driving me crazy for a few days. Or weeks. Or months.

But the snow. Sigh.

First of all, it takes 15 minutes to get ANYWHERE in this metropolitan area. I swear. I have lived in one of the smallest towns in the Pacific Northwest (actually, it's medium-sized) and we drive in snow, rain, hail, below-freezing temperatures, and it'll take us maximum 15 minutes in the worst of weather. But NO. Here, it takes 15 minutes to get anywhere in the FIRST place, so when it SNOWS, it takes, not 15 minutes, but more like an HOUR AND A HALF.

Second, nobody here is used to snow and they get SO paranoid. As if it's not enough to make me live with somebody who gets paranoid about the tiniest little bleeding scratch ("OH NO! YOU MIGHT HAVE TETANUS!"), but THE WHOLE FREAKING 2 MILLION PEOPLE WHO LIVE HERE freak out about a little white dusting of snow! I hate this place!

The reason they have problems here ANYWAY being paranoid and crap is that THERE ARE TOO MANY FREAKING PEOPLE. Whose scintillating idea was it to cram 2 million people into one area?!?!?!?!!

I hate living in the big city.

I don't think we're going to make it to church today... Stephen is still trying to get the chains on the tires.

Oh how I long...
Oh how I long...
Oh how I long to be where I used to be...

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023