Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Stupid, Stephanie, Stupid
2:07 p.m. || December 30, 2008

HELP! I think I just shot myself in the foot...

Sam asked me on MySpace what her best and worst qualities were.

So I told her.

Apparently she's applying to be a contestant on a show. I don't even want to know which show. I probably won't approve of it.

She goes on about honesty and how she'd rather be told the truth than lied to and yadda yadda. So I told her her worst quality is that she does only what feels good, even if it hurts everybody around her.

She's always known I think this (our whole family thinks it), but I've never outright said it to her.

That was not the right thing to say, but I got so angry. And how was I supposed to respond? I responded as I honestly think! Oh, I have no idea what to do... Maybe I ought to start saying my goodbyes to my family... Oy. That was stupid, Stephanie, stupid.

I'm hoping the worst reaction I'll get to it will be a very harshly written e-mail back. But Sam is completely unpredictable. She could do anything. :S

That was stupid, Stephanie, stupid! But I don't feel like I can take it back...

I am in so much trouble.

Way to burn bridges, girl...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Maybe I'll be happier with this bridge burnt.

That is so not why I did it. I just want to make Sam realize these things about herself. But I really don't think I should have done it that way. What's she going to do? Should I write and apologize? Oh, I have no idea...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I sent her an apology e-mail. I don't feel quite so terrible now. Not sure how she's going to take it still, but I hope it'll be better than if I'd just left her that harsh e-mail to look at.

Sam has little ability to see outside her own world. I should've said that instead.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023