Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Slush.
5:51 p.m. || December 24, 2008

Ryan, a really nice guy who was expressing interest in me at the same time I was building a friendship with Stephen, has been dating a girl long-distance for about a month or two. Unfortunately, they just broke up, and Ryan is pretty depressed about it.

I find myself wishing I could encourage him somehow, but I can't. I feel like he was kind of shell-shocked when I got into a relationship with Stephen, a guy I'd just met a few months earlier. He strikes me as the type who would say, "But I've been here all the time!"

So I'm not really in a place where I can offer him any encouragement. Anything I said would probably only complicate the situation. But I hate it when nice people get depressed...

I guess I'll just pray for him. And try not to think about him too much. And I should probably change my Facebook preferences so I don't see updates from him as often.

Being a nice person is one of the toughest situations in the world sometimes.

LOL.

~*~

In other news, today the "Deep Freeze" became the Great Melt. Or something like that. (I made that up. :) ) The foot-and-a-half or so of snow we've had has now turned into a foot and a half of slush. For me, that turned out to be a considerably more dangerous situation. =-Z I got stuck trying to get into my parking lot, and three guys had to help me out. AAAAHH!! I hate driving!!! I will never ever ever attempt driving in slush ever again.

Thank heaven for those wonderful men who came to my rescue, though. I was scared out of my mind--halfway in the road and halfway in the parking lot, and unable to go either direction!

I can't wait till Stephen gets home and I get a big, big hug. I need one!!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023