Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

No Matter What
8:02 p.m. || February 03, 2004

Well, Diary, I think I�ve successfully passed that first �honeymoon� stage of a relationship. I�m starting to notice Nate's faults, and they�re starting to get to me. The ride has officially begun. :D

Now, the question is, how will it end?.......

:::now getting philosophical:::

I�m beginning to see, I�ve now taken the risk, putting myself in a situation like this. Hm. I can already hear God saying, �Okay, Stephanie. You�ve stepped into one of the wildest rides of your life. You�re probably going to get hurt some. You might hurt some. You�ll remember this forever. And I�m going to be teaching you the whole way.�

And I ask, �Will You be beside/with me the whole way?�

He says, �Yes.�

I say, �Okay. Then I can handle it.�

Is there anything I can do to prevent some injuries, God?
Watch out. Watch Me. Keep your eyes on Me.
Okay.
But understand: you�ll probably still get hurt some. There�ll be injuries you can�t prevent. I never said relying on Me would make your life easy as pie.
I understand. I don�t think I�d like it easy anyway. What would I learn?
You are wise, My child.
I have a good Teacher. :)

Oh, that�s nice...I feel like I really can handle Nate and everything now. God is good. It�ll work out. No matter what.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023