Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Update on Life
5:18 p.m. || October 24, 2009

I don't post in here much anymore because Stephen has become my confidante. That's a very good thing, but it makes me sad that I can never think of anything to say to my readers.

Here's what's going on lately:

  • I'm finally having troubles with my mom. I say finally because I always expected, since I went straight from living with my mom to living with Stephen, that there would be BIG hurdles to jump as far as divided loyalties, but there haven't been any until now. That's all I want to say.
  • I still haven't figured out who I am or what I want to do with my life and it gets more and more frustrating.
  • I''m taking a floristry class (maybe I want to be a florist?) on Monday nights that makes me miss my small group. :( Thankfully it ends in late November.
  • I'm also taking a small group training class from our church with Stephen on Tuesday nights. I'm auditing it, really. I am pretty sure I'm not called to be a Bible Study leader. We're not sure if Stephen is or not. We get to see Rachel and Ethan from our small group those nights, because they're taking the class too. They're my favorite couple out of our group, the one we most connect with. It's great to get to see them.
  • I had a cooking day with Rachel and Sara (also from our small group) today and we made pumpkin baked goods and enchiladas. It was the first time I had ever really put a meal together.
  • We're going to a pumpkin patch with our small group tomorrow.
  • My sister is living with my grandparents again, did I mention this? She's taking classes over there, but she's not with AJ anymore. AJ is the only boyfriend she has ever gone back to. I think dating him a second time and it not working out will hit her pretty hard.
  • I'm struggling with my own identity crisis as I try to figure out how I'm supposed to be a wife.
  • The leaders of our small group are pregnant and due in January; our small group is going to change quite a bit in the next couple months.
  • November is coming and I have a lot to do and figure out before Christmas! Steve and I aren't sure what we're doing for Thanksgiving, but if everything works out right, we'll probably going to my hometown, since my sister and grandparents are over there anyway and Mom and Gail will probably also come. Christmas will be with Stephen's family because his brother and sister-in-law decided to come up; as far as seeing my grandparents around Christmastime, we're not sure if that'll happen. I've never had a Christmas without my grandparents.

Stephen and I are about to head out to my aunt's for a dinner, so I'll leave this entry here.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023