Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Congrats, Hephzi!!
2:39 p.m. || July 06, 2010

Laughter. I just had to write this. :D

Over the weekend, my friend Hephzibah got engaged to a guy she's been dating for about a year. SO excited for her!! I knew he was the right one.

Anyway, what's funny is that I was at Stephen's parents' house this weekend when I found out, and I was so happy I had to say something out loud to whoever was in the room. I just said, "Yay! My friend Hephzibah just got engaged!"

His mom was in the room, and she said, "Aww!! Do you know the guy?"

I wasn't expecting that question, and I just started laughing before I even answered. "I don't even know the girl!" I said. I explained to her that she was an online friend who kept a Diaryland journal like me. Heehee. I think she probably thinks I'm a little nuts now and wonders who she let her son marry, LOL, but it's all good. :D I told her Hephzi reminds me of my friend Mindy a LOT in her writing (which is true), and that's how I gauge who Hephzi is in real life.

Anyway...It was just amusing. :) It's been a while since I told somebody new that I have friends whom I've never met! LOL.

CONGRATS HEPHZI!!!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023