Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Advice for Girls
9:18 a.m. || March 22, 2004

So much has happened, and for some odd reason I feel like posting it in here, though I said I wouldn't write about my boyfriend anymore. Last week I spent every single day with him. Here's some advice for you girls out there: don't do that. Not only will you run out of stuff to talk about after a while, you might get a little tired of seeing him. Not seeing him for a while really is nice--it makes you appreciate it even more when you DO see him again. I know on Saturday, I hadn't spent the entire day with him like I do on school days, and when I saw him again that evening, I was SO happy! I didn't even care when he was rambling about his video game, LOL. I was just so happy to be there.

Another thing about spending too much time together, with just you two: it's easy to get going too fast physically. That's what happened to us... And yesterday (Sunday) when he was at my house, we got in trouble by my mom. She got slightly freaked out when she saw how close we were...

I am REALLY glad she said something, though. That opened up an opportunity to get it out on the floor. We'd been avoiding talking about it the entire time we've been going out, and that is BAD. Another word of advice for all you girls out there: even if you're afraid to, TALK ABOUT BOUNDARIES! And right off the bat, too. Don't procrastinate. Even if you're scared. I was scared--afraid of the awkwardness it would bring, etc.--and I didn't mention it.

I was dumb.

Anyway. So now he and I have got everything straightened out so we don't start going down that path again. YAY!!

And it's true--I won't spare you "day-after details", because I don't want you to be saying later, "You didn't tell me this!!"--it's true, this morning when I saw him again, it was the most awkward moment of my life. (Or felt like it. :) ) I was sooooo uncertain of how to act around him, and that made him uneasy as well. I was scared of the possibility of breaking up with him...I was completely at a loss about how to go back--which is what we decided to do last night--without going forward too soon again.

Both of us through first hour were worrying our heads off and praying like crazy. God came through. :) By the end of Art, I was ready to talk to him more about why I was so scared of being around him all of a sudden. He told me what he'd been scared of: me breaking up with him. :)

I'll come back and finish later.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023