Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

The Less Honorable Parts Clothed with More Honor
11:28 a.m. || October 07, 2010

I read today in my Bible that my gifts, even if they aren't displayed in a big or flashy way, are not worthless. (1 Corinthians 12:14-27) I can't tell you how much it meant today. For weeks, in this friendship with Georgene, I've felt so not-enough. I mean, she talks, she tells her story, I try to think of a bajillion was I could encourage her or give her some advice or help her, and all I can do is sit there and listen, half in awe. (Georgene is a very emotional storyteller!) I feel like there's so much more I could offer if I just had a few minutes to think about it and formulate my thoughts and feelings into words. And it isn't Georgene's fault, LOL, but I'm just different than she is. I like to have things just so before I say them, and if I try to force myself to not filter, I stumble all over my words and say dumb things and it gets really frustrating! :P

But today I read that no matter how inferior you feel your gifts are, they are still worth something. It also said that the weaker parts or the parts we think "less honorable" are clothed with more honor. I'm not really sure if I'm a part that seems weaker or less honorable to the church, but sometimes I certainly feel that I am.

My favorite verse was verse 18: "But as it is, God arranged the members of the body, each one of them, just as he chose." God put me exactly right here exactly as I am, with my particular gifts, however small and not-so-visible they may be. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023