Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Ex. Hau. Sted.
9:32 p.m. || December 20, 2010

What an exhausting week/weekend. Exhausting. And this week is also going to be exhausting.

Last week we hosted our small group at our place Monday night. Wednesday night I had a small birthday party for Mom. Friday from 9-3:30 I worked at the shop putting pine, fir and cedar branches into Oasis foam. Later that night, Steve and I went to see a movie with my mom. Then Saturday, Stephen's family came into town for a pre-Christmas Christmas celebration. We got up early to clean up the apartment so his brother and sister-in-law could stay with us. We spent the whole day at his grandma's. Sunday we got up early to have coffee with his brother and sister-in-law before church. After church it was back to his grandma's for a luncheon with everybody before they left.

Today was madness. We got up early to take my car to the shop to get it tuned up and checked out so we can drive it to my hometown for Christmas. We took the car to the shop at 8:00 AM, had a quick breakfast, Stephen dropped me off at work for another day of greening centerpieces. I worked until 3:30 again and then we drove home so I could clean the sap off my hands and arms, and then went straight to the airport to get my sister, who is home for Christmas. (!!!!!) We got to spend about a 1/2 hour with her (ugh) before we had to leave again to go to a Christmas party with our small group.

Tomorrow I work at the shop again, and since I don't have anything else going on (yet), I'll probably work the whole day, until 5:30. Don't know if they'll need me on Wednesday or not, but I really hope not, because my aunt Gail wants to have brunch with me, Steve, Mom and Sam that morning. And then that night we're having Stephen's birthday party. Stephen actually took the entire day off so if I work he's going to be alone for his birthday. :/ So I'm really really really hoping they don't need me Wednesday. Really really really.

And then Thursday we leave early to drive 6 hours to my hometown.

Friday is Christmas Eve and Saturday is Christmas.

This is honest-to-goodness the most exhausting holiday season I have EVER had.

I'm being irritable and crabby with Stephen and he wants to know what's wrong. I have told him, like, half a dozen times that I'm really tired, and he knows what my day has been like, and can probably see exhaustion written all over my face. So why on earth would he need to know what's wrong? Seriously. Is there something I can be saying differently? Urgh.

Friday after work, whenever I closed my eyes, I saw pine branches and noble fir before my eyes. Same thing's happening today, LOL. Amazing how work can get to you like that. People who work in offices probably see papers and files before their eyes at the end of the day. :)

I'm such a perfectionist. That's why I can't leave my work at work so well. When I try to relax I remember all the pieces I was unsatisfied with.

BUT I AM SO GLAD I AM GETTING EXPERIENCE!!!

Seriously--this is like the best thing that could ever happen to me! I'm going to be a florist, Diary. I'm going to be a florist! YIPEE!!!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023