Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Crossroads
5:53 p.m. || May 12, 2011

Ahhhh. The feeling of moving forward.

I had a heart-to-heart with Stephen Sunday or Monday night. I don't remember exactly what I said...But we've been stuck in the same place with little hope of moving forward for so long that we had to have a talk about it. The Lord must have helped me, because it worked...Stephen applied for 4 jobs the next day and has received one call back and a phone interview. But more important than the interview, i feel as though I was able to help Stephen move forward out of his discouragement about his job situation, so that we're taking baby steps and making progress toward the future, and that felt good.

I feel as though I've been doing nothing but living for the moment and living for fun for these last 2-1/2 years, and it's time for a change from that. It's been a work in progress for a couple months. I'm glad the Lord finally listened to my prayers. Well, he always listens--but I'm glad I was finally able to see him work.

We've got to do a lot of praying and waiting on God for this answer, though, because it would be a very sudden change. The job he was interviewed for is 1/2 hour north of here. We still have 6 months on our lease down here, so we'd stick that out at least, but after that, it might make sense to move. On the other hand, I don't want to quit my job at the flower shop and be back where I was at the beginning of our marriage. I also don't want to be back to square one in the area of making friends, either. And I can't keep telling Stephen to take or not take jobs, because I continually say "no," but I just can't determine whether this is the right thing to do or not. :/

So we are in need of great clarity and wisdom tonight or tomorrow. I'm going to have to bring it up to the women tonight. I certainly hope I get some good feedback.

Time for Bible Study.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023