Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Joell
1:23 p.m. || May 14, 2011

I had a lot of fun today at work. It was really slow... I only made 5 deliveries total. But in the downtime, I kept Delilah's 4-year-old grandson occupied and out of Delilah's hair.

The first thing we did was row all the way to Pirateland. Then we dug in the sand for treasure, and found three treasure chests full of gold--and one of them even had diamonds in it! After throwing the gold up into the air, we put it back in the chests and locked them all.

Then we pulled out the little birds and dragonflies and bees and ladybugs from the drawer where they are all stored (with Delilah's permission) and played with them. First the birds ate up a fish, but some of them got sick from it because they didn't like fish. Then two dragonflies started flying around the room, and even carried some of the baby birds on their backs. But one dragonfly got mean and said to Batman, "I don't like you, because you're stupid."

Joell got in trouble for using the word "stupid." And the mean dragonfly had to go back into the drawer.

We pulled out another dragonfly, but it was missing a wing, so it had to go to the doctor. Doctor Stephanie tried to fix it up, but later BOTH wings on the same side fell off....So that poor dragonfly got buried in the garbage can.

Once Jo mentioned that he had seen a dragonfly on a spider's web. His grandma clarified that it was actually a caterpillar, and it was at a science museum. So I drew Jo a caterpillar. And then I drew a butterfly. And Jo told me, "You forgot the cocoon!"

So then we drew all kinds of bugs and cocoons and spiders. "I didn't know you could draw creatures," he said.

On the whole, I had a lot of fun. :) Delilah said at one point, "Well, now we know who to call when we need a babysitter!" LOL. I wouldn't say no if she asked me to babysit. I know she trusts me, and that's all I need. I'd have to learn how to discipline. I'm not sure how well that would work. But the experience would be SO great.

And I think he might need a bit of tenderness with discipline.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023