Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Rant.
11:15 a.m. || May 16, 2011

Ugh. I don't know why I do this to myself. Got into another argument on Facebook. Well, technically I'm not in it yet, but I do not appreciate Ryan using my Facebook page for his political soap box, especially when I was making absolutely no political comments. So I'm gonna be in it.

Should I delete him? Maybe I should. He is spreading such lies and untruths to my Facebook friends. Granted, they can see it is him and not me, but if I do not argue him, I leave them to conclude I agree with him. The reason I usually don't say anything is that inside, I hope that they realize I'm just too plain scared to get into these arguments. But who would really know that?

But as long as Ryan is my Facebook friend I feel driven to prove him wrong in whatever ways I possibly can. :/ And then he totally takes the bait I dangle and I'm left with the need to say something. :/ Ugh. It's an ugly cycle.

Part of me wants to just write him, publicly, on Facebook, and say something self-righteous like, "Ryan, you're just a babbling idiot. I'm done arguing with you. From now on I will delete every soap box message you bring to my Facebook page. You're spreading lies and untruths and I'm not going to give my nonChristian friends the chance to even listen to you."

I know, of course, that this would be an equally foolish thing to say.

But dealing with the conflict is getting to be harder and harder on me. I don't think I was made or designed for this.

But I do feel as though this is a window that is currently open. I have a feeling God will close it eventually, somehow, but it is open for me right now. I'm not sure what God thinks he can accomplish by it--besides perhaps enlightening Mindy on Ryan's foolishness. Or perhaps speaking to my friend Rhonda through my responses to Ryan. I don't know. It's getting really, really taxing though. Stephen is cut out for this more than me.

So. Theological debates are good to get into, because I am currently very well-equipped for that. I can always go straight back to the Bible, the Holy Word of God, for answers that I know are true. But political debates? Mm................Not so well-equipped there.

We're arguing about the debt limit and taxes, by the way. We have also argued about the inherent sinfulness of mankind and the inerrancy of the Bible. Actually, the inerrancy wasn't really an argument. I just let him expose himself.

The Bible says to expose darkness with light, though... If I'm not shedding any light on the situation, darkness isn't being exposed; it's just there.

But politics? Politics are not part of the Bible's command to expose darkness. I don't think. :/

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023