Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

A Wedding...And I Hate Bugs!
9:17 p.m. || July 09, 2011

I am absolutely exhausted.

Today was a long day.

Today two friends of ours got married. It was an outdoor wedding and it was only 77 degrees, but sitting in the sun was enough to take it right out of me. Holy cow. I don't remember being this tired.

And today was a very frustrating day, too. :( Stephen had to be there early in the morning because he was photographing the wedding. I planned on joining him later, but I had a million things to get done in order to do so.

On Thursday night I apparently walked right through a flea's nest during a walk with Stephen. I got two bites on my right ankle and three on my left. The next day they itched like CRAZY. I can't use Cortisone because it interferes with my birth control, so I've had to just deal with the itching.

Friday I woke up with another bug bite on my hand, and as the day progressed, another bite seemed to appear on the top of my left foot, and another one on my right big toe. And today it seems like another one appeared on my right ankle!! So Friday night I was super paranoid about fleas being in our bed or something--how the heck did I get more bites?!--and this morning I was a wreck because we decided I must have tracked them into my car, and I had to drive all over the place today in sandals because of the wedding.

The very first thing I did was go to the nearest car washing place and use their vacuums to vacuum the floors of my car. After that I went to the nearest grocery store and bought wedding wrapping paper and a few other random things we needed, including some "natural" (except it isn't all natural, I found out) itch relief stuff. I drove home and wrapped the gift and then put a bunch of stuff together in a bag to take to the house our friends got married at. I put my heels on and quickly discovered that, because of the locations of the bites, wearing heels made them itch HORRIBLY! I slathered on the bug bite stuff, and I think it did eventually help, but it took a couple of applications. I also bug-sprayed my feet and legs and packed the bug spray in the bag I was going to be taking to the wedding site.

I drove home and wrapped the present up, then gathered everything I could remember and left again, this time to grab Stephen some lunch and then head to the wedding. But while I was standing in line at Subway, I could have sworn I saw another bug lunching on my foot! I whacked it off, of course, but I haven't seen any swelling or redness or felt any itching yet...So it might've been just a piece of dirt...But it was enough to totally freak me out during the whole entire 20-minute drive to the wedding. I kept thinking about how many bug bites I could get at every single stop light. It was awful.

Then I got there and pulled off to the side of the road to park, backed my car up toward the car behind me, and heard a C-R-U-N-C-H. I had deeply scraped my car alongside a boulder on the side of the road. Perfect end to a horrible-so-far morning and early afternoon.

Oh, and to top it all off, I realized I'd forgotten the present. LOL. At least that part I can laugh about.

Oh, and while at the reception, I got another bug bite, on my arm. I saw the bug that did it, too, and flicked him far, far away, but not before he'd taken a taste of me, too. Oh, yeah, and Stephen pulled a mosquito out of my hair. UGH!!!! I'm so done with bugs!!!!

What is the most aggravating about this whole entire thing is that I NEVER get bug bites. Stephen has had several in the years we've been married and I have gotten by unscathed every single time. But this year they HATE me.

Okay. Now that I'm done ranting about how much I HATE bugs.

The wedding was very beautiful. Shanna used all kinds and colors of garden flowers, which I think is probably the most amazing idea EVER! :D They also got married in Shanna's parents' back yard, which is stunningly landscaped and taken care of. GREAT site for a wedding.

This wedding was very special, too. Ryan and Shanna not only saved sex for each other, but they also saved their very first kisses for each other. And get this: TLC came and filmed their wedding for a TV show!! So their first kiss is going to be broadcast on national cable television. :) I just wish I could find out when!

I am way too tired to write anymore. I look forward to seeing more of Shanna and Ryan as newlyweds.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023