Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

About Becky...
1:44 p.m. || July 29, 2002

I read angelbaby137's diary today and, goodness, that girl makes me cry! I hate to see her hurting so much. I knew exactly what she was feeling when she cried out to God at the end of her entry yesterday... I've said these exact words to Him before: "God, I am so confused, lost, and hurt. I never...dreamed things could be this bad.... [or] hurt this much. Whom do I turn to? Show me what to do!" Of course my cries related to Justin and Beth, however... I know exactly what she's feeling but not in the same situation, if that makes any sense at all. :T

I wish I could think of a Bible verse or a song or something to make her feel better! Usually I am pretty good at thinking of songs... But when I read her entry and thought of her situation I couldn't think of a song that really applied.

Oh. I just thought of one. :)

There is one way, though, that she is not like me, and this is in her favor... When I am going through a hard time, I tend to run away from God. She is a much stronger Christian than I am, going through a much harder time than I am, and she is running to God, as shown by her crying out to Him yesterday.... That is one thing that is really awesome about her that I know can carry her through. If she is smart and confident enough to run to God, there's no way the Devil can hold this against her for long. :)

To Becky: Jesus loves you and so do I! Don't forget that. Philippians 3:13-14: "But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus."

James 1:2-4: "Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing ofyour faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking in anything."

Hope this helps you....

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023