Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Waterpark Trip and B. and A.
3:09 p.m. || August 02, 2002

Well, I haven't been in here for a while! I kept meaning to write about the waterpark, but I never got to it.

Our youth group took a trip to a nearby waterpark Tuesday and also to the mall in the town. It was really fun... My grandma, bless her heart, gave me money to go shopping with! I have to pay her back, of course, eventually, but it was really nice of her to even give me any. We did go shopping for quite a while... I got two shirts from Rave and some hair things for Claire's to put my hair in a bun with. It's so nice to have little hair claws to do that again! (My dumb hair is so thick and slippery that bobby pins won't work at all!) I like doing my hair in buns to get it off my neck, especially in the summers here.

People probably wonder why I don't just cut it off. I've thought about that a lot, but I don't think I could ever actually do it. I'd probably cry! :)

Anyway. My hair is a boring topic. Next!

The craziest thing is going to happen Sunday. I'm going to Beth's house after church. Can you possibly believe that? With the way I've been ranting about her and Justin on and off I bet you wonder why in the world I'd actually want to go to her house.

The thing is, we really do want to be friends.... We're trying really hard. In fact, for me to be able to be okay with the idea of going to her house really is a phenomenon I would never have experienced 4 months ago. (Oh, 5, it's August now. :) ) I kinda, um, really hated her back then... Him, too. :(

Blah. Bad memories. So anyway. What was I saying?

Okay, we are trying really hard to be friends regardless the circumstances, and so far it's working pretty well. There's only one little loophole. She and Justin are close friends, and they share everything together and such. So you can't really have a long conversation with either of them without mentioning the other person. So she's bound to mention him at one point or another... And I'm still not quite over him. So it's gonna make me mad. And that may ruin the whole day. :'( That's the one thing I'm really worried about, and I certainly hope it doesn't happen.

Hmm... I just thought of Becky's quote: "Sometimes God doesn't tell us His plan because we wouldn't believe it anyway." So may be something really really cool will happen Sunday instead of something really really not cool. That sounds very welcoming! (Wow--I'm glad you like that quote so much, Becky! :) )

Mom sent my card to Adrien today, I think (I hope). Man, I really miss her.... August 12 seems too far away! I really, really hope she comes back that day and not the day after... 'Cause the day after we leave for the Coast. :( Last Thursday (the 25th, that is, not yesterday), Steve told us that she really wants to be back home. So if she comes back with no welcome party whatsoever, without seeing us for a week after she gets back, won't she be awfully disappointed?? And I don't want her to be disappointed! Besides... :::admits shamefacedly::: I really miss her and I want to see her soon before she goes off to college. :'(

Adrien, by the way, is a girl I reallyreallyreally look up to. I'm so upset she's graduating... And we never got to be friends like I wanted. But there's nothing I can do about it now... I've given up.

I need to get offline. I've been online for almost an hour and a half (oops......).

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023