Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

17 Happy Things
10:41 p.m. || December 12, 2011

17 Things I'm Happy About

1. Rhonda IS coming on Wednesday! We weren't sure for a bit, because she didn't tell us and didn't tell us and didn't tell us when her bus was getting in. Good grief! But now she is coming and we're going to have a good time.

2. Sam is coming in on Thursday!

3. Rhonda doesn't know much about where we live, so she has no expectations, so we can pretty much take her anywhere and she'll be happy. That definitely makes ME happy 'cause it takes some pressure off. :) I think this is going to be a good trip.

4. I made sugar cookies and peanut butter balls today with my mom and aunt and had a good time with them, and Gail didn't even seem too tired or anything. I'd been worried sick that she didn't really want us there and was just doing it to be polite, but we really did have a good time. :) I worry too much.

5. A package came today and Stephen thinks it's one of my gifts. Ha! Yay!

6. Mom and I are going to Zumba on Friday morning with Rhonda, which is absolutely hilarious. None of us are really the type you'd expect to dance Latin! LOL! Sam's probably coming, too, and I think it'll be fun.

7. Mom's birthday party is Friday night. Yay again for another excuse to see Gail! We don't see her nearly enough.

8. Speaking of Gail, she asked me about the makeup line I sell today, which is super cool, and I think that she will probably buy it once she feels out for herself whether this product is authentic, which might include giving some to her for free at first. Which I am okay with.

9. Also in this conversation about TANF (The All Natural Face), she said I didn't look like I was wearing ay makeup, which is cool, 'cause I was. That means it looked natural. Either that or it wore off...LOL!...But I prefer to think it was the former. :D

10. All our Christmas shopping is done. I'm picturing a trip to the mall in which Steve and I get to walk around and laugh and smile as we watch people scamper around buying gifts because we're DONE with our shopping! Yay!

11. I think my family being so close growing up has made it easier to buy presents for them. I know them very, very well. And I love them a lot.

12a. Stephen is a wonderful husband who knows just how to help/comfort me when I'm feeling askew. And I feel askew a lot lately.

12b. Stephen thinks my personal uniqueness is wonderful. <3 <3 <3

13. I sent comfort notes to two people I know who lost loved ones last week. They aren't people I talk to much (one is a teacher I had in junior high!!) and I am very thankful and glad that I could send them a gesture of comfort.

14. Vanilla Rooibos tea is yummy, especially with milk.

15. OH! Excitingness! Today I confirmed covert plans with Stephen's grandma to hide a birthday gift for him at her house until we celebrate his birthday over there. Heeheehee!! I still have to buy the gift though. But I'm excited that his grandma is willing to do this for me, even though it's kind of silly. ;)

16. I like Owl City!

17. Scrambled eggs are a blessing from God when you have had too much sugar. And fruits are awesome sources of natural sugar and don't make me feel weird like white sugar things do. Thanks, God!

That's all!

:)

What are you happy about today?

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023