Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Whoa. I need help.
6:28 p.m. || December 13, 2011

Um, this entry is purely for myself.

I can't believe I've written 47 entries in the last 6 months already.

Well, I just realized how unprepared we are for a family. With Rhonda coming over and us living on a budget, I have to think--hard--about meals for the next 5 days. It's already going to be culture shock for Rhonda being here, living temporarily with a happily married couple in what amounts to a one-bedroom apartment (the other bedroom is an office/hobby room), so I guess what I cook will just have to add to it.

But what I realized is that our current lifestyle for eating is SO. NOT. GOING. TO WORK. Same with our cleaning/housekeeping habits. I'm actually in shock at how much it is not going to work. I seem pretty great, probably, from Facebook, posting joyfully every time I clean or cook at home. But the thing is: I post joyfully about those times BECAUSE THEY ARE SO RARE. And oh my gosh. Never have I realized with such vengeance at how this is so, not, going, to work when we have children in the house.

Pep Talk to Myself:

Okay, Step A: Make a PLAN for dinners, and don't gimme some bull about wanting to eat healthily and not very many calories! You're just fooling around, making excuses to not make plans. It ain't gonna work when you have hungry kids and a tired husband/dad to take care of!

Step B: Keep the house picked up, dusted, vacuumed and swept and keep the laundry and dishes under control!!! You cannot get away with this when you have kids who do not have the self-control to keep from messing their clothes--and everything else--up every single day.

Step C: Make your home functional! Don't leave crap lying around, piled up on top of itself, crowded into corners, everything blocking everything! You need to space out and thin out. This is unacceptable.

Rhonda coming over could possibly be the best thing for us and our marriage that God has yet sent our way...

Five nights. What was I thinking.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023