Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Christmas So Far
3:39 p.m. || December 21, 2011

I'm totally exhausted and need to go grocery shopping, but I just wanted to mention work really quick.

Delilah is just letting me design this year. I even volunteered to green and she's like, "No, you can design!" LOL. I guess she trusts me enough to do that now, which is really cool. So far I've been doing tons of centerpieces and other foam arrangements. I just don't have the knack for vase arrangements like they do. Foam arrangements are so much more controllable. :P

This Christmas season seems a whole lot slower than last Christmas season. PLUS, guess what?? She's trying to make my Dec. 24th delivery day as short as possible. AWESOMENESS. Means Friday will be an insane day of delivering, probably, but I'll get to have most of Saturday to just be with Stephen.

It'll be a strange Christmas Eve, though, not seeing any family. Sam and Mom and Gail will be at Grandma and Grandpa's, and we will have just seen Stephen's grandma on his birthday. Makes me wish we'd agreed to celebrate on Saturday instead of Thursday, like Grandma B. suggested.

We had our mini-Christmas with Mom and Sam yesterday. Seemed so early! The 20th?! But they are leaving in 2 days. It was pretty unexciting...We began a puzzle, and then opened what few gifts there were. Steve and I had one together from Mom, I had two from Sam, and Mom and Sam each had one present from us. Sam had an unexpected reaction to the makeup I got her...Kind of like, "Whoa, what is this?" LOL!

She got me two shirts--one of which didn't fit :( --and a necklace stand and a necklace/earrings set. Sam'll be returning the shirt and sending me a medium, most likely. Stephen got Starbucks cards from Mom, both for his birthday and for Christmas. I really need to tell my family what else Stephen likes. We'll be inundated with Starbucks cards every year. :P

Mom gave me $100 toward the digital piano that I want. So I only need $20 now. Steve and I are going to go to the store tonight and see how many pianos they have left and possibly buy one. I wanted to wait until the after-Christmas sales, but I wonder if they'll still have them then?

Sam and Mom will be back from my hometown on the 28th--possibly the 27th--and then Sam will be flying back to her post on the 29th. :( It SUCKS how little time I have with her this year! I keep kicking and kicking myself for not doing Christmas with Grandma and Grandpa this year. Everybody will be there but us!!! I so. Wish. I had known this before we planned to go to Stephen's parents' house. Oh well... Sucky, but God is in control... He'll give me as much time with Sammie as I need. Right? :(

Anyways, better go do my grocery shopping before I lose all motivation to leave my chair after standing on my feet designing all day. :)

I miss people!! :P

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023