Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Christmas 2011
1:29 p.m. || December 26, 2011

Oh Christmas. <3

Good Stuff from Christmas:

1. I worked all week at the shop deigning Christmas centerpieces. I brought home one for myself on the last day, and also took home some poinsettias. Stephen's mom absolutely LOVES the centerpiece. :D Here's a picture of it:

2. Got lots of good gifts, including Burt's Bees lip shimmers and chapsticks and a book I've been wanting forever: Green Beauty Recipes. I really wanted that so I can make my own toners and face masks.

3. Mom supplied me with the rest of the money needed to buy my piano. <3 <3 <3 So Steve and I bought it just before Christmas. We don't have a place for it yet, but after some massive reorganizing, hopefully we will. It's funny. Now that I have my piano, a lot of the little stuff I have doesn't seem as important. I think that's a good thing.

4. Stephen's parents got me a $50 Amazon.com card!!! It was supposed to go toward my piano, but since I already got the piano, I get to use it for whatever, which is AWESOME! (My Amazon.com wish list is, like, miles long.)

5. Lots and lots of chocolate...Oh yum. I am such a chocoholic. We had these amazing amazing amazing cookies called Lacey's Almond Chocolate Florentines or something. Oh my gosh. Addictive.

6. Even though I missed my family a lot, I got to see my sister post up pictures and videos from Christmas at (what I will always call) home. That helped make me feel like I was actually there.

7. I got Sam some makeup from The All Natural Face and she really really liked it!! SO awesome!!

8. Good conversations with Stephen's siblings, especially finding a bit of common ground with his sister Cari. We're both reading through Timothy Keller's The Meaning of Marriage right now. (HIGHLY recommend any of Keller's books!).

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023