Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

2011 in Review
12:13 a.m. || January 01, 2012

Got this from a friend's blog. Great questions! The asterisks indicate questions I can't answer right now 'cause I need to go to bed.

1. What did you do in 2011 that you'd never done before?
Saved all year for something (my piano). Bravely debated on Facebook with people about Christ and the Gospel. Understood the Gospel (for real). Joined the Women's Bible Study at church. Went to the Women's Retreat. Joined the Marriage Ministry Team at church. Started selling makeup as an independent consultant. Quit a job. Started budgeting with my hubby. Started Zumba.

2. Did you keep your new year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I never make new year's resolutions; that would never, ever, ever work for me.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
WELL! There were actually 17 births this year in my circle of friends, but most of them I'm not close to. The ones I'm close to: Rachel and Ethan, Amy and Jon, Tori and Carlos, and my best friend Liz all gave birth to girls this year.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
No, but I did have a family member die. My dad's sister passed away from brain cancer in November or December.

5. What countries did you visit?
Um...None but the good ol' U.S.A.!

6. What would you like to have in 2012 that you lacked in 2011?
A better understanding of how to handle conversations about Christ with nonChristians. Also I would LOVE a bigger place to live.

7. What date from 2011 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
Hmm...I don't really think there are any. But Stephen and I celebrated our third anniversary, which felt big to me.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Gaining trust of my manager enough to get to design all Christmas week. :)

*9. What was your biggest failure?
Not saying a good enough goodbye to my sister is fresh in my mind... Honestly, I can�t think of any really �big� failures.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Nothing bad, actually.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Oh dear. I should say my piano, but I love all my new makeup! LOL.

12. Whose behaviour merits celebration?
My husband's. He is amazingly patient and loving with me.


13. Whose behavior made you appalled and upset?
I don't get upset about behavior anymore, knowing people act out of their sinful nature. What DID upset me were some people spreading deeply wrong beliefs about Christianity.


14. Where did most of your money go?
::cringe:: Makeup.....

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Playing the piano again. :)

16. What song will always remind you of 2011?
I honestly can't think of a one.


17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. Happier or sadder?
Oh, definitely happier! Many times more.

ii. thinner or fatter?
Pretty much the same.

iii. richer or poorer?
A little richer.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Exercising. :P

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Worrying about what everyone else thought of me.

20. How did you spend Christmas?
Slept in with my husband, opened stockings with him, ate brunch with his grandmother, traveled up to his parents' house.

22. Did you fall in love in 2011?
More with my husband.

23. How many one-night stands?
None

24. What was your favorite TV program?
Lie to Me! Or wait...Maybe Jericho??

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
No

26. What was the best book you read?
There was this great book about two girls in the Civil War era. It was REALLY good, well-written, enjoyed the historical aspect. I think it was called Two Girls of Gettysburg.


27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
I explored indie music a bit more, but no new favorites.


28. What did you want and get?
A lot of stuff!

30. What was your favorite film of this year?
Um...Give me a list of movies that came out this year and I can tell you. Pirates 4 was good. X-Men First Class was good, too.


31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
It was #25, but I sure don't remember what we did. (Asked Steve.) Steve says we went to my favorite restaurant, LOL. Thai. YUM.

32.What's one thing that would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Having a bigger place. :P

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2011?
I picked up some new trends, like layers and boots. AND, of all things, I got asked once where I got my "fashion sense"!!! Near knocked me over. Never in my life have I had "fashion sense," but I guess I'm getting better. :D


34. What kept you sane?
The prayer of others. Hands down.


35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
None, not much into that.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
The Occupy Movement annoyed me to no end.

37. Who did you miss?
My sister! Definitely. Also had some weeks where I really missed my mom, but I can see her easily. Also missed my grandparents and Stephen's family, too.

38. Who was the best new person you met?
This is terrible. But I don't think I met any new people. Well, not NEW new. I got to know some women at church that I only knew by face before.


39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2011:
Christ's death on the Cross was the actual punishment for my sins.


*40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
For all my love of music, I'm terrible at these kinds of questions. I don't know.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023