Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

NOT What I Was Hoping For!
6:02 p.m. || March 16, 2012

Today has been such a crappy day.

Yesterday was on the crappy side as well.

Tomorrow may also be a crappy day.

So, how's your day going?

Sorry.

This week I nearly got into a fight with the lady from church I meet with every other week. It was not resolved. I am still trying to figure out how to talk to her about it.

The same night I DID get into a huge fight with Stephen. We were up until 3 a.m.

This morning I drove half an hour north for Zumba with Mom at 9:30 in the morning.

Met my mom's new housemate. No further comment at this time. However, she does have a cute cat.

Keep my mom in your prayers. She needs financial help and she needs emotional and spiritual help. I wish I could help her with all of them.

Um...The highlight of my day was going through some old boxes at Mom's house. I'm looking for my high school prom dress. I haven't been able to find it for a super long time. But I did find my oldest journals that I wrote in when I was 9 and 10. I've been looking for those as long as I've been looking for my prom dress. I also found my favorite shoes ever, which I have long since outgrown, but still L-O-V-E! I also found my Hawaii gardenia perfume, which I've been meaning to get from Mom's for about 2 months.

Got angry at Stephen again at lunchtime for the exact same reason as last night.

Saw a book that made me very angry in the library bins. I can't talk about it right now.

Then I stopped by work and picked up my paycheck. While I was there, the new gal informed me that I already have 15 deliveries for tomorrow.

I cannot emphasize how much that is when you're delivering to an area as big as ours. I am guaranteed to work until at least 3:00, and if she takes more..... Lord, I don't even want to think about that.

It also means that I will not be able to attend the first birthday party of my favorite baby ever, Brynn, which will be going from 1:00 to 3:00.

I cannot express the depth of my disappointment over this.

My shoulders are really sore from Zumba and I have a headache, probably from not getting enough sleep.

That's all my venting for today. I'm making me some Vanilla Rooibos tea and we are going on a date night tonight. Which neither of us are going to fully enjoy because of the day we've had. (Stephen had to work his usual 8-7 shift today after staying up until 3 last night.) But we will give it our best efforts.

One thing I am thankful for: THANK GOD THAT INSPECTIONS ARE OVER.

(Apartment inspections. The cause of my fights with Stephen of late.)

Anything else you want to throw at me, God?

Pray that I resolve things with the woman at church. I'm dealing with a LOT of pride on the matter and she is dealing with some herself. So yeah. Prayer. Needed.

Oh yes, one more thankful thing: I GET TO SEE STEPHEN'S PARENTS TOMORROW.

Hopefully I will be able to talk this deal over with the church woman with my mother-in-law.

That's all now. Short nap?

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023