Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Your Diary into a Book?
10:08 a.m. || September 07, 2012

Get a load of this: Turn your diary into a book Andrew posted it a long time ago but somehow I missed it! And there isn't a link that I can see in the sidebar yet.

I've always wanted a print version of my Diaryland diary in case this website ever goes down. But when I saw the FAQ "Can you list any entries you wouldn't want printed?" it got me thinking. Do I even want some of these entries printed? Not to mention--would I want the person printing my diary to see these entries?

So I went back to the beginning. And I can tell you for sure that I do NOT want a lot of my entries in print! I was getting red in the face just rereading some of my oldest entries. It made me want to delete them.

Which brings me to my quandary. I've always numbered my entries (entry1, entry2, etc.). But if I start deleting the ones I don't want, it'll screw up the numbers.

("Why, no, I'm not OCD, why would you think such a thing?" LOL.)

Maybe I could add edits like I did to my MySpace entries sometimes. "Edit: I am not this person anymore. I got over him a long, long time ago." Something along those lines.

Anyway, just your random tidbit of info for today. The books cost $80, then $25 for any additional volumes or copies. (I'm pretty sure my diary would need about 3 volumes. The limit is 480 pages!!) So I won't be buying any soon, but I am so glad that the possibility is there.

Gotta go run errands!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023