Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Fleas
12:13 a.m. || September 10, 2012

Aaaand then I go and post something totally not deep. (See this entry for deeper thoughts.)

Our cat has fleas.

Again.

And I am totally paranoid I have fleas too or am going to get them.

PARANOID!

My head keeps itching all over the place and I can't tell if it's real fleas or me being oversensitive just because I'm an HSP and I think I MIGHT have fleas (oh...I guess I haven't written about HSPs here. So link: Highly Sensitive Person).

Okay.

We washed our comforter.
Changed our sheets.
Changed our pillowcases (at least I changed mine).
Washing another blanket.
Washing ALL our dirty laundry that has been sitting in our basket.
Vacuumed the most cat-frequented spots twice now (we'll be vacuuming every day until a week after we dose her, and then 2-3 times a week after that).
Gave Genevieve a bath.

We still need to dose Genevieve with the medicine, but the doctor said to wait a full 48 hours after we bathe her to do that. So we have to wait until TUESDAY.

So I'm even more paranoid because we haven't dosed her yet. I washed and changed the bed linens, should I have waited until we dosed her? Should I wash them again? Should I let her walk on my pillow? Sleep on the bed? Are the fleas in our mattress? How can I wash that knit rug Mom made me? Are the fleas hopping right back on Genevieve right now and reproducing at breakneck speed because they know we're out to get them? Will they really die out completely this time? How can we be sure? My shirt itches, is it fleas? Is that a flea bite? Is that a flea egg? Is that flea droppings? Is that a dead flea?? AAAHHH!

And then Stephen comes in with something like this while I'm freaking out:
"Yes, but we already know that bugs like me better. And I sleep right next to you. So what are the fleas going to choose? Burger King (gesturing to me), or filet mignon (gesturing to himself)?"

LOL.

My husband cracks me up. :)

But, unfortunately....I'm still freaked out. :S

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023