Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Why God Knows What He's Doing :)
12:19 a.m. || September 11, 2012

It's really interesting reading back through my entries about Kevin and Ryan. It is so abundantly clear to me now why we were completely not suited to each other in either case.

In a different entry (if your read the first one) about Kevin, we were discussing these goofy "Compatibility Test" answers that our school handed out to us. Kevin and I got on each other's "least compatible" list. LOL! And Kevin said to me, "I don't know what that's all about. I think we're compatible. We both analyze the heck out of everything!"

And I'm looking at that now, especially fresh after reading that awful MSN conversation, going, "Duh! That's exactly why we WEREN'T suited to each other!" That MSN conversation was both of us at our worst, and it SO did not work!

And then Ryan. Besides our huge political and theological differences (which I had no inkling of back then), when we went on our Homecoming date, I had a good time, but I think I said hardly a word all night. I acted the way I always act in a large social setting when I don't really know anybody well--I just sat back and took everything in. And Ryan didn't know how to draw me out of myself, so we just hardly talked at all. And with that and our awkward before-the-banquet date, he must've been thinking, "Man, I just cannot get this girl to talk! How am I supposed to get to know her?" LOL.

It's just so clear right now why Stephen was perfect, perfect, perfect for me. :) Amazing.

God is good.

He sure knows what He's doing.

<3

I'm so in love with my love right now.

*warm fuzzy feelings*

-Stephanie

P. S. Ha! I just realized something funny. Ryan, in his dating manners, is totally like Rick in the Katie Weldon series. Totally. And I'm a little too much like Katie. ;) That is just hilarious...

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023