Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Seriously?!!!
3:25 p.m. || September 19, 2012

Edit: I'm not as annoyed anymore. I was reminded of the blessing we have with our insurance company. They take SUCH good care of us! I also did my devotions and, boy, that sure helps getting back on center. :)

----------------------------------------------------

I'm so irritated.

I got into another car accident yesterday. Another one not my fault. SERIOUSLY. What, do I just drive too much or something?!

I'm not even sure I wrote about the last two here, but one was March 2011 and then I was in one somewhere in the summer of 2010. Agh. I cannot believe....

But at least this girl seems much more apologetic than the last one. Oh my gosh. The last one literally lied to the insurance company about how the accident happened (she pulled out in front of me from a parking lot), making it out to be 20% my fault (wha?!). But our insurance company was on our side, and battled it out with the other one, and we actually got refunded the 20% of our deductible. It was still really stupid.

I really shouldn't still be bitter/angry over it. I wonder how I can forgive the girl for lying and making it out to be my fault.

Anyway, yesterday's accident had an incredibly small impact on my car, which I think is part of why I am so annoyed this time. I can't believe I have to go through all this drama just to fix a broken taillight.

That's seriously all that got affected on my car. There are some minor cracks around the taillight, but it's all bumper damage.

Fiddle faddle.

Oh, I was going to say how it happened. Girl two cars behind me looks down at the wrong moment and crunches into the car directly behind me. Car directly behind me is bumped into my car.

It was kind of almost funny, really, that second before the car hit me.

I was at a stoplight (stopped) when I heard a giant CRUNCH and for a split second I thought it was my car, then I realized there was no jolt, so I realized it was the car behind me, and then I squeezed my eyes shut (I was stopped, remember) and mentally said "NOOOOOO!!!" because I knew I might get hit in the process, and my 2010 accident was JUST like that, only I was the middle car that hit a car in front of me. And for another split second before I got bumped I wondered if I should inch forward to avoid getting hit, but then I realized I might still get hit and then hit the car in front of me, just to make things even worse. So I stayed put. And I felt a little bump, and that was that.

It is amazing--AMAZING--to me how much can go through a person's head in one second of time. Seriously.

I was pretty shaky upon exiting the car. I didn't think to pull my vehicle over to the side, so there I was, just parked in the middle of a lane of traffic. I hated hated hated hated that! And I was also freaked out because a car accident is just a plain high-stress situation. You don't know if anybody is hurt or if anybody is just going to fly off the handle making accusations or what, so I, like, arm myself for major conflict whenever I get into an accident. I switch into my "JUST SURVIVE THIS!!" mode, which is anything but peaceful after you have lived a generally peaceful life for a while. :P I used to be much calmer when I had to go into "JUST SURVIVE!" mode, but my life has been so stable since marrying my wonderful husband that I started to think I wouldn't need to turn on that switch anymore. :P Isn't that interesting?

Anyway....Somebody called the cops (I think it was the girl who initiated the accident), so a cop showed up and directed traffic around us and helped the three of us calmly work through all the paperwork and exchange of information and everything. Oy.

But what I just don't understand is how I keep getting in car accidents that are not my fault. I just don't expect these things.

And then I had to go straight from the car accident scene to meeting with Heidi, and I've already written an entry about that. Sigh. So yesterday was just crazy. And I'm feeling a bit like I need to go visit Ulta. :) Not to buy anything, since I spent all my play money, but just to look and be around nonthreatening things like makeup, LOL.

Today I did Zumba with my mom and then went straight to the DMV to report the accident. Got to see Stephen for about 5 minutes when I got home, which is better than I was expecting. (He usually comes home for lunch, but only stays about 25 minutes).

And now I feel like I just need to go visit Ulta or Old Navy or something. :) Not to buy anything, since I spent all my play money, but just to look and be around nonthreatening things like makeup and clothing. :)

Oh! Devotions. Yeah, I should probably do that instead. (Although devotions aren't always nonthreatening if you feel like there are a lot of lessons God is trying to teach you!)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023