Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

No Fairy Tale
3:33 p.m. || July 23, 2004

Ever had a "rude awakening"? How did you react to it? Did you get angry? Just feel surprised? Cry?

This morning I confessed to my mom something I haven't really told anybody. It led to this whole big conversation... We never have those, but I'm always glad when we do. It helps us grow closer.

Anyway. This wasn't the most lighthearted of Big Conversations. In it, my mom opened me up to the realization that the world is not the perfect, happy place I had thought, or hoped, it was. I started crying after we talked. And I thought of when I was a little girl--the things I was into: fairies, princesses, happy endings. As I was crying on the couch, it hit me--hard: the world is no fairy tale.

My eyes have since dried. But I can still feel the tiredness in them from beaucoup de larmes, or beaucoup de pleurer.

I've lived a sheltered life. And I'm going to college in a few weeks. I probably have many more "rude awakenings" waiting for me...

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023