Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Songs Stuck In My Head!
4:33 p.m. || July 23, 2004

I have a bunch of songs in my head.

Number one, thought of because of entry 100:

The Good Life
Audio Adrenaline

I've watched my dreams all fade away and blister in the sun.
Everything I've ever had's unraveled and undone.
I've set upon a worthless stack my ambitious plans,
And the people that I've loved the most have turned their backs and ran.

This is the good life: I've lost everything
I could ever want, ever dream of.
This is the good life: I found everything
I could ever need here in Your arms.

Loneliness has left me searching for someone to love,
Poverty has changed my view of what true riches are,
Sorrow's opened up my eyes to see what real joy is,
Pain has been the catalyst to my heart's happiness.

What good would it be if
You had everything,
But what you didn't have
Was the only thing you need?

And this song that says EXACTLY what I've been feeling for the last month! I thought of it last night and had to listen to it:

In My Arms Again
Michael W. Smith

I really want to see you
I really want to touch you
If only I could hold you
In my arms again
I really want to reach you
Forever to be with you
If only I could hold you
In my arms again

It was written in the stars,
On the pages of my heart
Oh, that someday I would find
The love I feel for you tonight.

On the ocean of our dreams,
Like a prayer, you came to me.
And the longing that had been
Found it's ending in your eyes...
And I am missing you tonight.
(Chorus)

Across the waves, across the sea,
Separating you from me.
Here's a promise and it's mine:
I will love you for all time.
I'm wishing you were here tonight.

And then there's this song that has been stuck in my head for a couple days for who knows what reason! I never even liked it that much, before I actually thought about the words, as they repeated themselves in my head:

R U Sure About That?
ZOEgirl

Can you try to hide
What's in your heart,
What's on your mind?
Can you carry on
Like nothing's wrong,
Go on and on?
Are you sure about that?

You've been pushed, you've been shoved,
You've been left and unloved.
Oh, why do you stay?
So many tears that you cry every night,
But you know, your life doesn't have to be that way.
You've got hurts deep inside; you feel
It's only right that someone should pay.
You can't forget all the scars he left on your heart,
All the promises he made.

You gotta let it out, girl,
Gotta let it go.
Gotta give it up, gotta give it up,
If you really want to know
The truth about life, girl,
The secret of love
Is living inside you;
It's dying to break through the walls around your heart.
(Chorus)

You've been up, you've been down
You've been all around,
You broke all the rules.
It was good for a while,
You hid behind a smile,
But now you're broken and your bruised.
Have you ever considered
That life is an invitation for you
To decide in your mind to accept or decline
The reality of truth?

You've gotta let it out, boy,
Gotta let it go.
Gotta give it up, gotta give it up
If you really want to know
The truth about life, boy,
The secret of love.
You've done it your way for so long,
So tell me, when's enough enough?
(Chorus)

Life's been hard, now, don't get me wrong.
It's hard to find someone you can count on.
I know that you wanna be strong,
But anyone can play it tough.
You may have yourself,
But is that enough?

Does anyone out there identify with any of these songs?

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023