Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

End of Part I of Christmas
10:22 p.m. || December 27, 2012

Dear Diary,

So what is the good news? Well...My grandparents have finally begun eating healthier!! I am SO excited for them. My grandpa has lost 40 lbs. in the last month or so and my grandma has lost 30--and they're still going!

I like my aunt more every time I visit with her.

I love the cross wood carving I gave Grandpa. He hung it in the most prominent place in the house, which makes me happy. My mom was impressed with it, which is great. My grandpa was simply incredulous.

Stephen was my rock.

I learned, once again, that I MUST DO MY DEVOTIONS in the morning if I want to handle anything with grace.

I am at Stephen's parents' now. I feel antisocial, but I am sequestering myself in the bedroom with nothing but my computer, to try and recover from the damage of the time with my family. Thankfully this is a fairly safe place to heal.

I'm not sure when I will be okay again. I'm hoping that a good night's sleep will help immensely, especially since a portion of my problem is having taken an 8-hour drive across the state today.

But there were wounds too deep this week to heal quickly.

What am I thankful for? I am thankful today that Stephen's family eats so healthy at Christmastime.

Yes. I am very thankful for that. Never in my life have I been so glad to see things that contain fiber on the table. :)

And I think that's the best place to leave this.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023