Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Wedding Flowers....
5:58 p.m. || December 28, 2012

So this is interesting. The minute I lose my job at the flower shop, I'm asked to do a couple weddings. :) Which is exactly how Georgene got her job as a florist--she quit being a delivery driver, did a couple weddings, then offered herself for the holidays. I am following in her footsteps!

So I'm doing at least the wedding reception flowers for Heidi. Cari, my sister-in-law, asked me to do her wedding bouquet flowers (she wants to do the reception herself). I said yes...because Cari is so low-maintenance that I don't feel pressured at all to do it just right, and she said she has completely trust in my abilities. Wow!

This means I really need to meet up with Georgene or Duane! Ask them about the specifics of doing a wedding. How many days in advance I need to do them, etc.

It also means that I need to research if I can get flowers wholesale near where Cari is getting married. Another question for Duane and Georgene.

Anyways! I'm definitely scared. But I'm also more confident that I can do Heidi's wedding flowers. I at first told her no, because I feel like she would be harder to please. But after our last meet up, I wonder if maybe she wouldn't mind if I just decided to do whatever I wanted. Hmm. I'll have to ask her next time I see her, I guess. I think I'm making this too hard for her.

So anyway...Got lots to think about at the moment. Back to Pinterest. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023