Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Goodbye 2012...Hello 2013
11:53 p.m. || December 31, 2012

Ahhhh, Les Mis, back in my life again! :) It's been 9 years and 1100 entries since I first saw it. Good gracious, 1100 entries. I wouldn't have known, 9 years ago, how much this diary would become part of my life. I wouldn't have guessed that I would one day be one of those 1000+ entry people.

It would be devastating to lose this. I've thought so many times how I need to save it elsewhere.

Anyway...... :) I don't care what the critics say; I thought Les Mis was fabulous. A die-hard fan couldn't think anything otherwise!

I thought the filmmaker used way the heck too many headshots; good grief. So unnecessary. I think that's my only complaint though. The acting was really quite good--much better than any acting I have seen. But I have never seen it on Broadway. ONE DAY I will! Can't believe I've been around so long without ever seeing the "real thing."

[sound of fireworks outside] Oh hey! Happy 2013! :D

We have wonderful neighbors. When we finally got all our stuff in from the car, I heard a little knock on our door. Wasn't even sure it was our door at first. But I went to open it anyway, and there stood our neighbor with her kids! She handed us a box of chocolates and said, "Happy New Year!" SO sweet!

Then as we were heading out for dinner (who wants to cook after coming back from a long trip? :P ), our other nice neighbors, with the three kiddos, said, "We missed you!" And chatted a little bit about our trip. So. So. So. So. Sweet.

As I look forward to 2013, I'm filled with more than a little nervousness. There are some big changes we would like to have happen this year. We would like to move. We would like to start a family. And we still don't have the courage or confidence to do either, only a sense that it must be done, and soon, for so many reasons. If only God would light a fire under our seats as He did for our friends Amy and Jon--although I certainly do not wish to hear of a family member being gravely ill, as they did.

I wish I had a song for right now, a song to express what my heart is saying.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023