Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Helped Mom Move
7:50 p.m. || June 08, 2013

Wow. Tired.

We helped Mom move this weekend.

Bullet points because I'm so tired, whew:

  • It actually wasn't too bad--no stairs! Not like last weekend--ugh.
  • Had hot dogs and s'mores over her fire pit afterward. Smoke got in my eyes but s'mores tasted so good.
  • Sam has waaaaaay more stuff than I thought. Correspondingly, Mom has less stuff than I thought, because I didn't know so many of those boxes were Sam's. (But she still has too much.)
  • The tiny amount of boxes I had compared to the boxes Sam and Mom have made me feel way better about my recent attempts to really pare down.
  • But I really want a house so Mom doesn't have to store that stuff for me anymore. Poor Mom.
  • Mom keeps books I learned to read on. They got soaking wet and we left them out to dry. I never knew Mom cared that much about sentimental things like that, like I do.
  • They only got 1/2 the garage, which was upsetting to us all. By some miracle we fit it all into the garage though.
  • Mom still has stuff to sort through. And it's going to be hard. I could tell. I wish I could help her, but even if I offered she would probably refuse, partly out of shame and partly because she is soooooooo stubbornly independent.
  • I'm a lot stronger than I thought in comparison to Mom and Gail. :-o That came as a small shock, since I would sooooooo not consider myself physically "strong." Apparently youth really does equal strength though. O_O
  • I wish I could help her more.

In other news, sometime this month, Mom will make the final payment on the student loan she graciously agreed to pay back for me when I got out of college. :) Hurrah!!!

I will never be able to pay Mom back for all she's done--or Grandma, or Grandpa, or even Gail. My family, despite the dysfunction I've complained about these last few years, is still such a supportive family... I wish there was some way I could show them my appreciation or pay them back or something...Hmm...

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023