Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Cries Over Lost Souls
6:23 p.m. || June 13, 2013

Agh. Been crying. Not work-related. Over lost souls.

I just posted something probably very brave on Facebook.

[Stephanie] cries over lost souls. Just so you know.

If you don't believe that the wrongs you've done are covered and forgiven, but wish you could, please don't stop at the Facebook statuses. Please just message me.

I can't just sit back and watch you beat yourself up over and over, hoping that somehow hurting yourself will make you acceptable to God. I can't sit back and watch you try and fix a mess in your life and get more and more frustrated and hopeless because nothing you do seems to fix what's really broken. I can't just watch it anymore. It breaks my heart into too many pieces. Please just let me pray for you.

Love,
your friend,
Stephanie

I read this article today. Bono Interview: Grace Over Karma. There was one sentence in it that just hit me so hard. It wasn't even a quote from Bono. It was from the guy interviewing him. He said, "The Son of God who takes away the sin of the world. I wish I could believe that." And I haven't stopped crying since. I feel like that's exactly where some of my friends are at, but God hasn't granted to me to know which ones.

So I posted that in hopes that I could AT LEAST pray for my friends specifically, to their "faces." By which I mean writing out a prayer to them in a Facebook message. Because seriously, sometimes that's all people need. And I feel like I REALLY NEED TO PRAY FOR MY FRIENDS right now. It is absolutely killing me that so many of them are at the places I mentioned.

So here is at least one starter prayer.

Dear Lord God, my friends need you. They need to know you. They need to understand your grace and forgiveness. My friends need to know that the Cross was enough--the Cross was enough. Almighty Lord God, for the sake of your great name (NOT mine!), open the eyes of their hearts so that they can finally see clearly, not just "people like trees walking around." (Mark 8:24) Lord, they need you. Please heal them. Please start the process now. Let me see some of my friends redeemed. Please don't let it stop here. God, open their eyes. Open their eyes. In Jesus' name, Amen.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023