Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Hearing Loss
8:24 p.m. || June 17, 2013

In the van on the way to somewhere this weekend, Stephen was listening to a book-on-tape on his smartphone. He only had one earphone in, but it was in his good ear. I tried talking to him a couple times because it was a long car ride and I was bored, and when he didn't respond, I didn't mean to, but I started crying. :/ There is something very hard for me in that he can't hear me when I talk. Maybe it's like he's dead or gone or something, but it is extremely hard for me. I wish I knew more about why it's so hard for me, but when I try to think about it, it makes me cry again. Ugh. :P

Sometime soon he's going to do a fructose fast. He's got a beer-belly thing going on (even though he doesn't drink that much beer), just like his dad, and his dad told us this weekend that he did a fructose fast and lost a significant portion of that beer-belly. He says it also helped his Meniere's. I'd do anything to get Stephen's hearing back.

I think I need to buy us a sign language book anyway, though. But I don't want to think about that right now, because I'll still cry.

I'd let myself cry, but Stephen's preoccupied and I don't want to interrupt him.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023