Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Minor Family Frustrations
11:22 p.m. || July 03, 2013

I wish I knew what was going on with my mom. Today she opted out of an ice cream get-together with my aunt and grandpa, who is in town. It's not like my mom to do that.

Then I called her again to ask her a few questions about a song I have a recording of from her. And she sounded...I don't know, off. Like she didn't particularly want to talk to me.

I'll tell you what I'm afraid of. I'm afraid she's doing what my friend Adrien has done, which is distance herself from the Christians she knows. The only reason a person would do that is because they're doing things they don't think the Christians would approve of.

So... I guess pray for my mom if you think of it. And pray for me as I try to figure out how to handle this. My family does NOT talk about stuff they're going through. So I'm in the dark about what angle to take this from.

*sigh*

At least I got to spend some time with Grandpa and Gail. Now, I just wish that I could decide whether to go up again tomorrow. I already told them I wasn't going to, but that's because I'm sick of pizza, and that's what they invited me to.

Argh. My family can be so frustrating. I never know whether they want to see me or not.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023