Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

That Time of Year Again...
1:40 p.m. || September 02, 2013

Brain...hurting...

Guess what time of year it is? Stress about holidays time! Yaaaaay.

But actually things look okay so far. It looks like Stephen and I will get to visit my grandparents (6 hours' drive away!) for Thanksgiving, which is a huge relief. I haven't seen them for almost a year and it hurts when I don't get to see them for any holidays. :(

Most likely Christmas will suck. I won't have to work ON Christmas, but I'll have to work all the days and nights leading up to it, but Stephen may actually have to work for Christmas this year. (Ugh. I so hate his workplace for their unfairness about the holidays!) But he reminded me that his grandma and aunt live in town, so we can probably at least go see them for Christmas. And then we'll most likely visit his family the weekend after Christmas.

Part of me is almost glad I don't have to go home for Christmas this year. I worry that it'll be somewhat of a shock to my family, but as for me, I've been doing a good job slowly acclimating myself the last couple years to the idea of someday not going home for Christmas, because I always knew when we had kids that I would want to start my own little family Christmas traditions with them. And here we are, off birth control (yep...as of yesterday), so even though we aren't at the "kids" stage of life yet, these changes in my usual Christmas plans seem fairly well-timed. (Thanks, God...)

Anyway, I'm still a bit insecure about all of this. It seems like it will work out, but there are still a lot of uncertainties in the mix. I haven't officially requested the time off after Thanksgiving and it's much too early to see how things will truly go about Christmas. *sigh* My least favorite time in the world is this place of "waiting to see" when it involves changes in the status quo. :P

But that's where it's at so far. So stay tuned, I guess.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023