Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Rough Days During Spiritual Warfare
7:33 p.m. || September 21, 2013

Rough, rough day. Rough couple of days.

Today was a day where I just had to come face to face with not being enough for a friend. She needs way, way more than I can give her right now. I had to leave her on the brink of despair at her house. I can't help her with what she's going through... God is the only one who can. God through professional, Christian marriage counseling. And it was one of the hardest things I've ever had to do. But there is literally nothing else I can do for her right now, but pray.

So that was today.

The last two days have just been anxiety-filled days anyway. I believe it is spiritual warfare going on. I believe what instigated it is the start of a women's Bible study that I think will be really, really good. It's about dislodging the idols of our hearts.

I don't fully understand spiritual warfare, why it happens, or what exactly is going on when it does happen. I know God already has my heart, will not be letting it go now or anytime in the future, and that His sovereignty is not threatened by His enemy. But nonetheless I feel the battle of the spiritual forces that is always going on in this world, in this time of the in-between, more tangibly right now than I normally do. And I believe that I'll be feeling it more tangibly as long as this Bible study is going.

I think perhaps even the emotional turmoil today surrounding my dear friend was even part of it. It's part of what she is going through right now, and it's partly just the story of our friendship, but I think the fact that it's happening right now, at this particular time, has something to do with spiritual warfare going on as well.

So I think I'll be thinking about the armor of God in the next few days or weeks. So for that reason, here are those verses:

"Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the schemes of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places. Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand firm. Stand therefore, having fastened on the belt of truth, and having put on the breastplate of righteousness, and, as shoes for your feet, having put on the readiness given by the gospel of peace. In all circumstances take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming darts of the evil one; and take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God, praying at all times in the Spirit, with all prayer and supplication." Ephesians 6:11-18a

Whew. That's a lot to put on. But it doesn't come from me.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023