Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Our Big News!
9:00 a.m. || November 29, 2013

The reason I went off Diaryland for a while is because I had nothing to post but, "I feel sick, I feel really sick, I feel awful, I feel terrible." LOL. And I wasn't ready to write about my big news on Diaryland when I hadn't made it Facebook public yet. Backwards from how I usually do things, perhaps, but there are some things that deserve to be public first. :D

Stephen and I are due with our first baby around June 26. We had to wait and wait and WAIT to make it public until now because I wanted to tell my grandparents in person. So last night, after a long 6-hour drive and before we even got to eat dinner, we did. :) I made a onesie online (CafePress.com) that says "Favorite Eldest Great-Grandchild" on it, because Grandpa always called me his favorite eldest granddaughter. :)

I cannot even describe how hard it was not to tell them. Grandpa, after his surgery, was so depressed. He is not used to thinking of himself as having health problems (he's a workaholic and super healthy for being 76 years old!). He's been depressed for other reasons lately, too--reading and watching the news is a daily habit for him, but it really gets him down, because it's all bad news. I wanted so badly to give him this little sliver of GOOD news when he was in town for his surgery. But instead I had to wait an entire MONTH!! Aaahh!

But now everybody in my family knows (except for one aunt and her family, who I need to call today), everybody in Stephen's family knows, everybody at work knows, everybody on Facebook knows, and it's time to re-enter the Diaryland world. :)

I'm not quite through first trimester yet, so I still get to feeling pretty bad if I go hungry for too long. I have two more weeks until first trimester is officially over, but the "morning" sickness (night sickness for me!) may linger past that time. I just want to feel better!!!

So, in that vein, I'm going to go eat some breakfast. :) Happy Thanksgiving, everyone. :D

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023