Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

HSP Soap Opera Rant
10:44 p.m. || March 25, 2014

HSPs should not watch TV shows with soap opera subplot lines.

I'm feeling so crushed right now. Chuck said no to yet another girl in pursuit of Sarah. Meanwhile Sarah made the choice to pursue another guy. THIS IS KILLING ME.

This is why I didn't watch soap operas. Ever. (And Chuck isn't even remotely a soap opera.)

Chuck is such a funny show, the last thing I expected was to be all brokenhearted over love stories that AREN'T TURNING OUT RIGHT.

Meanwhile, Stephen's coworker spoiled the ending for him. I have FORBIDDEN Stephen from telling me what his coworker told him. (I HATE SPOILERS!!!!) But he told me it's not good.

I have NO idea what the spoiler is but hearing that it's not good is enough to make me want to stop watching. I'm having a hard enough time already!! :(

This is also why I don't read romance novels. Good gracious. HSPs have no business screwing themselves up emotionally like this.

Too bad I'm almost halfway through the show now and we're both addicted. *sigh*

You know it's a good show when....

-Stephanie

P.S. I'm thinking to myself, why am I posting about something so stupid in my Diaryland journal?

I think my best answer is: everything leaves a mark. This is going to shape me somehow, stupid as it is.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023