Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Overwhelmed
4:27 p.m. || May 07, 2014

Stephanie is having a hard time taking it easy. Argh.

Right now my brain is RACING with anxiety.

I feel like that's been my brain's default since we started moving into Grandma B's house.

The only way I can think right now is in a list, so here goes.

1. Steve's Uncle David is here from across the country.
2. I worry a lot about doing things the "right" way in front of Grandma B.
3. I was supposed to cook dinner today, but since David is here, Grandma thought she would bake a frozen lasagna.
4. Lasagna is really high in sodium (bad for Stephen) and really high in acid (bad for my heartburn).
5. But it's easy and I would rather not cook for four people, especially when it includes two people I feel like I need to impress.
6. This is literally my only day off this week. I've already worked almost 20 hours and I'll probably put in 30 more by the end of this week.
7. We have to have the apartment done by next Wednesday. All the stuff is moved out but we need to clean the whole thing. I would REALLY like to help, but Stephen doesn't want me spending that much time around chemicals. :-/
8. I'm getting all my baby gear this weekend and MAN does that stuff take up a lot of room. I have absolutely no clue where we're going to put it all because the garage is still full of our unpacked belongings!
9. The garage is still full of unpacked belongings because there is still so much of Grandma's stuff in the house. She works on sorting and moving stuff back to her back bedroom every day, but it's a slow process regardless. And there is literally barely walking room in the garage.
10. Maybe the best use of my time is not at the apartment cleaning, but at the house unpacking. Yeah. I think that would be good.
11. Except I SUCK at deciding where to put things, especially when we have so MUCH and I am still not sure how much stuff Grandma wants us to keep.

ARRRRRGGGGHHHH!!!

I swear all I want to do is run away and watch cartoons...

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023