Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Crazy Weekend
10:06 p.m. || February 08, 2015

My week/weekend, in bullet points:

  • Micah slept through the night Friday night (it was the 3rd night in a row). I woke up at 3 AM way full of milk (sorry if that's TMI) so I pumped for about 20 minutes in the bathroom to be more comfortable. And then I wasn't able to sleep until 5:30 AM, for about 20 minutes, and then I was awake again until 6:30, when I FINALLY got to sleep until 9:30ish, because Stephen got up and took care of Micah for a few hours. Love him.
  • Stephen is currently on steroids to help him with a Meniere's disease flare-up. They are wreaking havoc on his nervous system though. He was also up from 4 AM to 6:30 AM Saturday morning.
  • Spent Saturday with my family from about noon to 4, which was, as always, crazy and exhausting.
  • Micah was really weird yesterday while we were with my family--completely random crying outbursts. It was so not like him!! Steve ran out to get some baby ibuprofen, since we didn't pack any in our bag, and Micah was much more normal after that. We think maybe it might be teething? But...
  • STILL NO DANG TEETH. (Sorry about the language.) This frustrates me because I don't want to be dosing Micah with medicine that he doesn't need. Ugh. I wish there was some way to know I'm doing the right thing! The not knowing drives me CRAZY.
  • We were gonna go to a meeting at our church from 5-7 at night, but we were so exhausted we decided not to.
  • We all slept better last night, but this morning was crazy because were impulsively decided to go to a different church and had only about 1.5 hours to get us all ready. (We may have some problems with impulsivity and poor planning, LOL.) We planned on also going to our own church, but the service went longer than we expected, so we didn't end up doing that. We went out for brunch, since we missed our date night last night. And then we came home, Micah and I got a quick nap, and then we took off for our Bible study almost immediately afterward.
  • The church we visited this morning is tiny and Stephen knows or has connections to probably half the congregation. So there were a LOT of people that talked to us. People that I don't know at all. Wore me plum out!
  • Micah was pretty much in his car seat all weekend, it felt like. I hate weekends like that. He never gets good naps or good solid playtime when that happens! And he needs both.
  • Bible study was good and Micah didn't stay up too long afterward--yay!! Something finally went right!!

And now, the coming week:

  • My birthday is on Tuesday. Stephen took it off because he is sweet. He's making me brunch, we're going shopping for bathroom decorating stuff, and then we're going out to dinner. All with Micah in tow. More car seat time! Yay. But I think it'll be a good day.
  • Friday and Saturday I'll be working at the flower shop. Ugh. I have no idea how I'm going to like it. I expect I won't. I'll be glad when this weekend is over.
  • Tomorrow morning, Stephen is meeting with Will for coffee. I might be going to Coffee Break at our church (something for moms). Or maybe I'll go to the library for baby storytime. I haven't decided yet. It depends on how tonight and tomorrow morning go.
  • I also need an oil change and my taillights replaced.
  • I also need to come up with meal plans this week.
  • I also need to change Micah's sheet already.
  • And do laundry.
  • And not think about all the things that are overwhelming me.

Ah...I feel slightly better after writing all this out.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023