Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Talking to Savannah about Sam
1:25 p.m. || December 09, 2015

"Is forgiveness anywhere in your near future for your sister?"

Every time I remember this question S. asked me last week, I have to giggle. There was something so innocent about it.

I didn't have a good answer for her. I know this is going to sound odd, but I honestly don't think forgiveness is the issue here.

The reason she said that is because I told her that I don't really want Sam to have a relationship with me or Micah. (And she probably won't actively pursue one anyway, which Sv. may never understand.)

I think last week's conversation with her was maybe the first time I have ever talked at length about Sam with her.

How do I explain that she is not normal?

Particularly when I can't remember any details about our teenage lives except how she made me feel?

I could probably remember details, but I don't want to. Not without a counselor to work through them.

"How do I do that with a narcissist?" I asked, sincerely, as I tried to think aloud with Sv.

She laughed a little--I think she thought I was using the term lightly. It's thrown around a lot today, but that isn't what I meant at all.

What I meant was, how do I have a relationship with a person who can't be trusted to have a healthy relationship?

(unfinished)

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023