Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Frustrations with Living Situation
10:42 a.m. || June 22, 2016

Living with Grandma has been harder this week. She has been cross because of cataracts and appointments and surgeries that didn't happen when she expected them to.

And it's also been stressful because our front door doesn't work, and last week Grandma's sliding glass door got hit with a golf ball and totally shattered. It's boarded up now but that means if anyone comes to the house (her assistant, her home nurse, delivery person, etc.), either I have to let them in, or I have to let Grandma know if I am going to be gone so that she can let them in.

The problem is that I usually leave around 10 or 11 in the morning and she's usually in the middle of her morning routines, which means she could be taking a shower or putting her "legs" on (casts), which takes a long, long time.

Well, that's the case today. So I haven't been able to get out of the house yet because the last two times I checked she was in the bathroom with her door shut.

Anyway. This month is not being nice to me. I have been stressed out more days than I have been calm.

But I need to go back and check one more time and see if I can get out of this stupid house.

I NEED TO GET OUT OF THE HOUSE almost every day in order to stay sane. And the only time that works is in the mornings because in the afternoons we visit Grandma and I make dinner and that pretty much takes up the entire time after Micah's nap.

He naps really late.

Another frustration these days. We're trying to fix it.

Okay, anyway. Enough.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023