Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Wonderful Day
9:20 p.m. || December 19, 2016

Good grief. Micah was SO GOOD TODAY. Oh man. It was one of those days that just makes up for ALL the recent bad ones or even just not-so-great ones. Geez. I love this kid so much.

We had the privilege of visiting with Heidi today. She lives about 45 minutes south of me in a different city/area. We first went to a coffee shop. They had a little kids' play area with toys and Micah went to town, LOL! The kid just loves to play these days. Evan played with him and at first Micah wasn't very good at sharing. He kept taking toys from Evan and saying, "No no!" like he wasn't allowed to play with them. It was kind of funny--especially since Evan, who hasn't really gotten into "No" yet, picked it right up from Micah and started saying it to Heidi like it was this awesome new word he learned, LOL! But anyway, I did go and kneel down by Micah and talk to him about sharing and helped the two of them get along better, and after that they were GREAT. No problems!! Oh I so love my kid! He minds so. Darn. Well. These days.

After coffee, we explored Heidi's city downtown a little. We went to a cute little store that sold trendy used clothes. There weren't too many things that toddlers can destroy there, so Micah and Evan just raced around that place like it was a playground! They were so funny. And then they discovered the dressing rooms with just the curtains hanging down and Micah initiated an endless game of peek-a-boo with Evan that had them both giggling hysterically together. Blessed my heart!!

The other so cute, so funny thing was hearing Micah and Evan chatter away at each other in the back of my car as we drove from one place to another. They were having the time of their lives, especially Micah. It made me SO happy to think we'll have another baby back there soon that Micah can chatter away to. Haha!

After the resale store, we went across the street to this amazingly super cute place that sells imported goods. I LOVED everything in there! Of course, since it's kind of a gift store, we had to keep pretty tight reins on our kiddos, but Micah handled it well. He basically towed ME around the store, haha! And then we found the kids section and oh my goodness. So many cute things! Micah went to town with these big fat board books that are cut to look like cars and have wheels on the bottom. He pulled them all off the shelves and made them into trains and drove them around. Hahahaha!!

The other thing was that everyone was just SO NICE. The people in the resale store were nice. The people in the import store were nice. I mean wow. So. Many. Nice. People. I don't know how else to say it--but I am incredibly happy to be in a place again where people are so. Darn. Friendly. I had no idea how much I missed and ached for that living in the big city. GOD IS SO GOOD.

We drove back home and Micah took a good nap and woke up still in a great mood! Haha. :) And he was like that for the rest of the day. I'm just flabbergasted by how good he has been. I think maybe visiting with friends is good for him. :) And maybe this new schedule he's on. He wakes up earlier now but goes to bed the same time and it has all but cured our middle-of-the-night 3-hour wake-ups. Praise God for that. I'm still adjusting to the earlier wake-up time but now that I am out of first trimester it is easier. :)

Oh, and the other thing that was good about today--when I came home from visiting with Heidi, Stephen told me that it just felt SO good to have 2 hours to do just nothing. It's been a long...long time since he's had 2 hours to just himself that didn't involve anything moving-related, ha!

Now we are going to watch Get Smart, which we haven't seen in AGES and I am really looking forward to it. Hilarious movie!

Oh Di. What a fantastic day. I am in love. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023