Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

BABY BROTHER!
11:34 p.m. || December 30, 2016

Good grief. We're having another BOY!!! Oh my goodness. I can't even believe it. BOYS! I am going to have two boys. Good grief!! Boys! I'm all astonishment.

At first I was really disappointed. Those little girl Christmas dresses in the store were looking AWFULLY cute!

But then after the original disappointment subsided, I was happy/relieved again, just like I was happy when I found out that Micah was a boy. Boys just seem SO much less stressful to me!!

But thinking of Micah having a brother to compete with is stressing me out just a tiny bit. Stephen and Tim were 3.5 years apart and they fought A LOT. *grimace* I'm not sure how I'm going to deal with that.

And the idea of the FOOD we're going to go through when they are teenagers.... Heaven help us!!

Know what's super fun, though? Looking at the ultrasound picture, this baby looks a LOT more like Stephen! I'm so excited about that. I got a munchie that looks like me and it appears that Stephen will get one that looks like him! Super fun.

I'm also kind of excited about raising gentlemen. Oddly that doesn't stress me out. But I am so gentle and tender and nurturing, and am so in love with Christ, that I am happy to be blessed with two boys to raise into the GOOD kind of men. Because the world REALLY needs more of those.

Ultimately, how my boys turn out is dependent upon God's will. But I am trusting in God's covenant promise for now to be faithful to his children and his children's children.

I wonder if we will ever have a girl. We might have to try one more time. :) Stephen is still set on adopting a little girl from China when we're ready. We'll see. I always did want two boys and one girl though.....

Good grief. Micah's going to have a brother!!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023