Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Benjamin's First Week
11:07 p.m. || June 02, 2017

Baby Benjamin is here! I can't believe I haven't written about it here yet. I guess I've had a lot going on. Stephen's mom is here. And, you know, life with a newborn and a toddler and all that. But I think it's going to be okay.

I wrote his birth story here. I wanted to just kind of journal about our first week here.

Hormones are a bit crazy right now. I was feeling glum and depressed and on the verge of tears for no good reason before I opened this diary up. Now I'm already feeling better.

Benjamin is sweet and cute and round-faced and very, very sleepy! And he really really likes it when Mama holds him until he falls asleep.

The biggest issue we've had is eating. He is so sleepy that he gets into these cycles where he's too tired to eat but too hungry to sleep. I haven't quite figured out yet how to get him nice and awake enough to eat a full feeding and I should probably be pumping to keep my supply up. His naps are usually pretty long--3 hours, just like when he was in the womb.

Stephen's mom leaves tomorrow and it will be a bit...jarring, I think, when she does. For starters, my mom is coming right after Margie leaves. :/ Thankfully Gail is coming as well. Gail balances things out a bit.

Most surprising thing about coming home with a newborn: how stinking much I miss Micah. Aye yi yi. I cannot stop missing that boy and missing my time with JUST him. I'm extra super duper motivated to get back to it, but these first few weeks are going to be tricky. But I can't write about it more because I will cry.

Otherwise, being a second-time mom is kinda fun. I'm super more easygoing. Plus, having an easier baby helps. Oh thank God for an easier baby. THANK. THE. LORD.

Benji looks a lot like his older brother, but not identical. Micah definitely had a bigger head and face. Benji's head is tiny!! Newborn hats actually fit him! He's, like...normal!

Funny thing though: he's taller than Micah was! Micah was 19" at birth and Benji was 20.5"! He was also a week later, but babies don't grow 1.5" in a week at that point.

...

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023